kascebuilder.blogg.se

Bias fx professional mega
Bias fx professional mega





bias fx professional mega

It cannot be the lightning/USB Camera connector because it works fine with other apps (such JamUp). but what about a double USB connector in order to connect mi iPad to both iRig (for signal) and TS mega (for programs said in BIAS FX with TS Mega: no input signal:īut if I insert usb/lightning connector (iPad -> lightning/USB connector-> iRig cable -> iRig) - see image - it stops working (no input signal and alert: “connect iOS interface”)

bias fx professional mega

I will throw everything out of my window!! :((Įdit: with USB cord connected to TS Mega and Lighting cord connected to power, I can send to Bias FX MIDI instructions and I can use my pedalboard live. I tried to unplug the lighting cord (the one connected to power)., TS Mega was still active (power supplied by iPad itself, a regular feature of TS mega) but after few seconds (very scary thing!!!) every led started blinking and I could hear a loud “hiss” coming out from my speakers!!! If I raise up L-in encoder to a max level, i can hear a processed guitar sound but at a very low volume and with a lot of distortion!!! still no input signal! Sigh!! I mean, if I push on L-in encoder (pedalboard Bypass activated) I can hear my guitar sound but no effects (ts mega obviously bypassed). Immediately the reminder (the one telling me to connect to an iOS device) desappears. on the USB/lighting connector (on the other side), lighting port connected to power (here is 220V) while USB port connected via USB cable to TS Mega.connections: iPad connected to usb/lighting connector.I tried to connect my TS Mega and here is the results: So: on the connector, USB port is to provide both, signal and power, Lighting port is ONLY for power!

bias fx professional mega

Is there anyone who can help me, said in BIAS FX with TS Mega: no input signal:Ĭould you try the other cord for the iRig HD (the one that has the USB connector on it) and plug it into the USB port on the adapter and see Is there anyone who can help me, please? money to buy a TS Mega). I am so frustrated because I love this program and I’d like to use it live (that’s why I spent money to buy a TS Mega). I would like to switch to Bias 2 Elite but actually it’s not possible, because of this issue. Why the hell is it working with JamUp and not working with Bias? it seems to be an issue with BIAS (FX or AMP) technology!!! Am I right? resume: it cannot be an ipad or TS mega issue because they work with JamUp. Note: the iPad microphone is allowed to work with Bias FX in privacy settings and it’s not an output problem because if i start virtual drums or metronome I can hear them it’s not the input channel because I tried every combination (input 1, input 2, both inputs) and always same result, no input signal last but not least, iPad volume is 100%. I mean: with Bias FX correctly connected to TS Mega via Lightning camera, I can’t hear any sound because there is no input signal! Keep in mind: all this system works fine if I use JamUp, it doesn’t work at all with Bias FX!! Gear owned: iPad (iOS 13) with Bias FX, BIAS Amp2 (and JamUp for a test) TS Mega as a interface/foot controller Lightning Camera to connect iPad and TS Mega. I have an issue not solved since 3 months ago, I would like to solve it because it is frustrating (I opened a ticket but it’s still pending.)įirst: I’m Italian and my English it’s not so good so forgive my mistakes and forgive me if I don’t understand perfectly.







Bias fx professional mega